Articles
-
Why can’t I remove an article from the object?
The parts are taken from the service interval so that is where you make your changes to parts (articles).
Click on Edit, scroll down to the service interval and open the Parts tab. Click on the red cross to remove the article.
Don’t forget to save. -
Why doesn’t the last-modified date update when I import a new price list?
When you update the price of an article by uploading an article register, the date under the “last modified” heading in list mode is updated.
However, if you go to an article post, the last date you made a change to the article is listed in the article record. Changes are listed in the History, which an update via import does not.
-
When is VAT added?
VAT is printed on orders and printouts when the customer are registered as Private on the customer card or if a company with, organisation number, has the setting that VAT should be added.
Provided that VAT is listed on the article record.
Time report
-
I want to print a time report for all technicians and for the entire year. How do I do that?
At the bottom of Time Report is an Export link. Click on it. Select the date range and click on the Excel button. The export file will be downloaded to your computer.
Please note that time reports must be saved and certified to be included in the export.
You need user permission to export time reports.
Service object
-
Can you activate service intervals with both hours and days, whichever comes first?
Yes. When the service object is marked as Run time based, more fields open in the service interval. However, you can only enter 1 day interval but several hour intervals. The system will take the one that comes first. The day interval is filled in on the first interval.
Example: if the machine has run 500h before 365 days have passed, the operating time will be the first time the system detects.
-
Can I add a service object to an already created service order?
If you have not started the service, you can do this:
- When you have selected the current order, press Edit.
- Add the current object to the order and press Save changes.
- Then press Edit again.
- Now you can select the interval for the added service object and thus the parts of the interval will also be included in the order.
If you have started the service, do this:
- Scroll to the bottom of the service order without clicking Continue.
- Click Create new service protocol
- All information is filled in about the facility/customer.
- Add the service object or create a new one.
- Save / Execute the protocol.
The service object is added to the original order but receives a separate protocol with the same order number as the original order + a sequential number. Example: 123-1.
Read more in the article Creating a service protocol.
-
I cannot change parts of the object.
The parts are taken from the service interval so that is where you make your changes to parts (articles).
Click on Edit, scroll down to the service interval and open the Parts tab. Click on the red cross to remove the article.
Don’t forget to save.
-
How do I move a service object to another facility?
Click Edit on the service object.
Remove the facility by clicking the x after the facility name.
If there are other facilities on the customer, these will be listed so you can select another one.
Otherwise, click + Create facility under the Facility field.
When you save, you will be asked whether already generated orders should be updated. Answer Yes and the orders will be updated with the new facility.
Answer No if the change should only apply to newly created orders.
Service order and protocol
-
We have partially executed protocols but now we cannot merge them into one protocol. What is wrong?
The most common error is that one of the protocols is not complete and signed. All sub-services must be complete and signed before you can merge them into one protocol.
You can read more about merging partially completed protocols here.
Keep in mind that if you have chosen to separate a service object from a service order, you cannot merge that order with the original protocol again.
-
We have completed a Service Order but now we need to change it. How do we do that?
You cannot change the service order once it has been executed. If you want to adjust materials etc., do so on the service protocol by clicking Edit.
-
We accidentally set an Service order as Started. How do we get the status Not handled again?
- Go to the service protocol and select Delete.
- Then go to the Service order and select Edit.
- Under Status, select Not handled.
- Save the change.
Other
-
Can the requirement to sign be turned off?
Signing is always required and cannot be turned off. However, you can add a standard signature so you don’t have to sign, and the system will add your signature when you click Sign.
To save your signature, do the following:
- Click on your username, on the computer you will find it in the top right and on the mobile at the bottom of the menu.
- Under the heading Standard signatures, click Create a signature. The standard signing box will open.
- Type your signature.
- Save.