Permissions Work order

PermissionDescriptionGood to know
Link: Work order
ViewEnables the user to view work orders, both the list view and the detail view.
View assignedEnables the user to see work orders assigned to them, no others.
EditEnables the user to edit work orders.
Edit assignedEnables the user to edit work orders assigned to them, no others.
CreateEnables the user to create work orders.
DeleteEnables the user to remove work orders.
CancelEnables the user to cancel work orders.
InvoiceThe user sees the Ready for Invoicing button and can set Mark as Invoiced and Generate Backorder.Make sure the user also has the permission to Set ready for invoicing.
Generate invoiceGives the user the permission to generate an invoice and the permission to send it directly to invoicing. When you click Ready for invoicing, you are asked if the order should be sent to accounting software, but also has the Send order (to accounting software) button.Requires that you also have the Set ready for invoicing permission.
AssignThe user can assign work orders to themselves and others.There is also a user setting that can be used = “Assign self-created orders automatically”.
Assign to selfThe user can assign work orders to themselves but cannot assign orders to others.There is also a user setting that can be used = “Assign self-created orders automatically”.
PerformIf you want an employee to only be able to perform and not be able to change anything on a work order, you choose only this permission. The employee can still add a Self-Check.
Email protocolEnables the user to email protocols.
Handle bookingsGives the user the permission to add and modify work order bookings. The user can also add and modify bookings via the Planner.
Send booking confirmationEnables the user to email booking confirmations.
Set to recurringGives the user the permission to set work orders as recurring work orders and set time and date ranges for them.
SignEnables the user to sign work orders.See also Permissions Other – Clear signatures
Remove/edit uploaded fileGives the user the permission to delete files and modify uploaded files and folders.
Remove self check from orderEnables the user to remove self check from a work order
Set individual readyThe user sees the Ready for invoicing button but cannot do anything more about the invoice.Service protocol settings: Set ready for invoicing on signed
Set individual readyThis means that the technician signs their part of the work. Only when everyone assigned to the order has signed can it be finally signed.Link: Set ready for your part
DuplicateGives the permission to duplicate an order. All information is copied.There is no connection between the original order and the duplicate order.
View all custom statusesWhen you have selected the setting “Requires permission” for a custom status and the user should be able to see and search for the status, select this.Work order setting: Require custom status to save orders
Link: Status/custom status
Updated on 20 August 2026
Was this article helpful?

Related Articles