| Permission | Description | Good to know |
|---|---|---|
| Link: Work order | ||
| View | Enables the user to view work orders, both the list view and the detail view. | |
| View assigned | Enables the user to see work orders assigned to them, no others. | |
| Edit | Enables the user to edit work orders. | |
| Edit assigned | Enables the user to edit work orders assigned to them, no others. | |
| Create | Enables the user to create work orders. | |
| Delete | Enables the user to remove work orders. | |
| Cancel | Enables the user to cancel work orders. | |
| Invoice | The user sees the Ready for Invoicing button and can set Mark as Invoiced and Generate Backorder. | Make sure the user also has the permission to Set ready for invoicing. |
| Generate invoice | Gives the user the permission to generate an invoice and the permission to send it directly to invoicing. When you click Ready for invoicing, you are asked if the order should be sent to accounting software, but also has the Send order (to accounting software) button. | Requires that you also have the Set ready for invoicing permission. |
| Assign | The user can assign work orders to themselves and others. | There is also a user setting that can be used = “Assign self-created orders automatically”. |
| Assign to self | The user can assign work orders to themselves but cannot assign orders to others. | There is also a user setting that can be used = “Assign self-created orders automatically”. |
| Perform | If you want an employee to only be able to perform and not be able to change anything on a work order, you choose only this permission. The employee can still add a Self-Check. | |
| Email protocol | Enables the user to email protocols. | |
| Handle bookings | Gives the user the permission to add and modify work order bookings. The user can also add and modify bookings via the Planner. | |
| Send booking confirmation | Enables the user to email booking confirmations. | |
| Set to recurring | Gives the user the permission to set work orders as recurring work orders and set time and date ranges for them. | |
| Sign | Enables the user to sign work orders. | See also Permissions Other – Clear signatures |
| Remove/edit uploaded file | Gives the user the permission to delete files and modify uploaded files and folders. | |
| Remove self check from order | Enables the user to remove self check from a work order | |
| Set individual ready | The user sees the Ready for invoicing button but cannot do anything more about the invoice. | Service protocol settings: Set ready for invoicing on signed |
| Set individual ready | This means that the technician signs their part of the work. Only when everyone assigned to the order has signed can it be finally signed. | Link: Set ready for your part |
| Duplicate | Gives the permission to duplicate an order. All information is copied. | There is no connection between the original order and the duplicate order. |
| View all custom statuses | When you have selected the setting “Requires permission” for a custom status and the user should be able to see and search for the status, select this. | Work order setting: Require custom status to save orders Link: Status/custom status |
Permissions Work order
Updated on 20 August 2026