Permissions Service

PermissionDescriptionGood to know
ViewThe user sees service orders.
View assignedThe user sees service orders assigned to the user.
CreateThe user can create service orders.
EditThe user can edit service orders.As an admin, you can also change a service order that has been started. You will then see a button with the text Change*.
Edit assignedThe user can edit assigned service orders.
DeleteThe user can delete service orders.
CancelThe user can cancel service orders.
AssignThe user can assign service orders to other users.
Assign to selfThe user can assign service orders to themselves but not to other users.
Perform serviceThe user can perform service.
Perform assigned serviceThe user can perform assigned service orders.
Perform partialThe Partially Perform Service button appears on the order and by selecting it, the user can perform service on the objects one by one. For each object that is partially performed, a protocol is created.Link: Perform partial
Remove/edit uploaded fileThe user has the permission to delete and modify uploaded files.
View all custom statusesWhen you have selected the setting “Requires permission” for a custom status and the user should be able to see and search for the status, select this.Link: Custom status
Generate invoiceIf you have this checked, a completed report will be sent directly to the financial system. If not, you will be asked if you want to send to accounting in a popup.This setting is affected by Service Protocol: Generate Invoice. If both are unchecked, nothing is sent to accounting and you will not be asked if you want it.
Updated on 20 August 2026
Was this article helpful?

Related Articles