Permissions Planner

PermissionDescriptionGood to know
Link: Planner
ViewShows all orders (that they have permission to see) in the Planner.Link: Planner settings.
View assignedWith only View Assigned, the following applies:
Calendar view: Shows own bookings, group assignments, and colleagues’ bookings on work and service orders to which the user is assigned.
Resource view: Shows only own bookings and relevant group bookings. Colleagues’ bookings on joint orders are not shown on their own resource row.
For example, Anna can see Erik’s booking on a joint work order in the calendar view, but the booking does not appear on Anna’s row in the resource view.
EditGives the user the permission to edit bookings in the Planner.
AssignThis permission is required to be able to book a user on an order in the planner. Without the permission, the user will not be visible in the planner at all.Assign is also required if you are going to change who added an article to an order under “Added by”.
The person making the change must also have the permission for Article Register – Change which user added an article
View hidden“View hidden” means that booking types that you have set as hidden will be shown to the user.Link: Booking types
Updated on 19 October 2026
Was this article helpful?

Related Articles